Sponsored by
[ Events ]

Activity Search
Sort out
2020 Conference on Advanced Topics and Auto Tuning in High-Performance Scientific Computing (Cancelled)

March 20 - 21, 2020

M116, Hong-Jing Hall, NCU
How-Wei Chen (National Central University)
Feng-Nan Hwang (National Central University)
Takahiro Katagiri (Nagoya University)
Reiji Suda (University of Tokyo)
Weichung Wang (National Taiwan University)
Yung-Yu Zhuang (National Central University)

Special Announcement (02/25/2020, 13:40pm announced):

To avoid the Novel Coronavirus (2019-nCoV) pandemic, this event was cancelled. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for your understanding.

Aim & Scope:

The Conference on Advanced Topics and Auto Tuning in High-Performance Scientific Computing focuses on the scientific impacts due to the latest computer architectures and the approaches to achieve high-performance computing on these leading-edge computers. Advances in many-core architectures and high-end computers have unveiled their significances in the scientific discoveries and engineering achievements. The complexity of these newly developed computers, however, also leads to contemporary challenges to achieve the best efficiency of the highly promising computational capabilities. The conference encourages interdisciplinary communications between researchers from applied mathematics, statistics, computer science, physical sciences, engineering and industry to prompt innovations and breakthroughs in this exciting field. The main themes include, but not limited to, simulations, numerical methods, applications, hardware, and particularly software and algorithm auto-tuning via statistical methods.

Plenary Speakers:

Trista Chen (AI Center,Inventec)


Invited Speakers:

Meng-Huo Chen (National Chung Cheng University)

Ray-Bing Chen (National Cheng Kung University)

Yen-Chen Chen (The University of Tokyo)

Takeshi Fukaya (Hokkaido University)

Chieh-Sen Huang (National Sun Yat-sen University)

Toshiyuki Imamura (RIKEN)

Takahiro Katagiri (Nagoya University)

Jenq-Kuen Lee (National Tsing-Hua University)

Chao-An Lin (National Tsing-Hua University)

Satoshi Ohshima (Nagoya University)

Kenji Ono (Kyusyu University)

Maxim Solovchuk (National Taiwan University)

Daisuke Takahashi (Tsukuba University)

Hiroyuki Takizawa (Tohoku University)

Eh Tan (Academia Sinica)

Teruo Tanaka (Kogakuin University)

Takeshi Terao (Shibaura Institute of Technology)

Hui-Hsu Gavin Tsai (National Central University)

Chin-Tien Wu (National Chiao Tung University)

Shu-Chih Yang (National Central University)

Chun-Chen Yeh (National Kaohsiung Normal University)


Contact: Peggy Lee (peggylee@ncts.tw)

  back to list

 (C) 2019 National Center for Theoretical Sciences