Sponsored by
Interdisciplinary Studies

Program Committee

Shun-Jen Cheng (AS), Yng-Ing Lee (NTU), Te-Sheng Lin (NCTU), Je-Chiang Tsai (NTHU, committee chair),
and Hau-Tieng Wu (Duke)


Description of program:

Interdisciplinary Studies in this Topical Program is to be understood in the broadest sense. A purpose of this program is also to assist domestic mathematicians who have research interest in mathematics and other scientific disciplines as well. The program is to provide a platform to help them develop scientific programs, which will lead to new exciting mathematical theory or problems. Some of the current research topics in this program are motivated by various scientific processes and phenomena, e.g., Poisson-Boltzmann and Poisson-Nernst-Planck models, reconstruction of interaction network using time series data, and structural bifurcation analysis in reaction network systems. It also includes topics in data science, e.g., uncertainty quantification and financial and complex data analysis.


Affiliated members:


Chi-Jen Wang (CCU)


Data Science:

Ray-Bing Chen (NCKU), Su-Yun Chen (AS), Mei-Hui Guo (NSYSU), Yu-Lun Lo (CGMH), Weichung Wang (NTU),
Hau-Tieng Wu (Duke)


Dynamic Meteorology and Fluid dynamics:

Chia-Chieh Jay Chu (NTHU), Hung-Chi Kuo (NTU), Te-Sheng Lin (NCTU)


Ion channels and variants of Poisson-Boltzmann and Poisson-Nernst-Planck models:

Tzyy-Leng Horng (FCU), Tai-Chia Lin (NTU), Tsung-Fang Wu (NUK)



Jein-Shan Chen (NTNU)


Population dynamics models and the applications to ecology and epidemiology:

Chang-Yuan Cheng (NPTU), Feng-Bin Wang (CGU)


Reconstruction of high dimensional interaction network using time series data:

Chun-Wei Chang (NCTS), Chih-Hao Hsieh (NTU)


Structural bifurcation and noise analysis in reaction network systems:

Chao-Ping Hsu (AS), Je-Chiang Tsai (NTHU)


Lectures and Courses
NCTS Phys-Math Joint Summer School on Quantum Information Science 2022 This is a joint activity with NCTS, Physics Division. For registration and the latest information...


back to list  
 (C) 2021 National Center for Theoretical Sciences