Sponsored by
[ Events ]

Activity Search
Sort out
The second Taiwan-Japan Joint Conference on Differential Geometry

Poster : events_1_223190802101925407.pdf

November 1 - 5, 2019

R202, Astronomy-Mathematics Building, NTU
Shu-Cheng Chang (National Taiwan University)
Qing-Ming Cheng (Fukuoka University)
River Chiang (National Cheng Kung University)
Martin Guest (Waseda University)
Nan-Kuo Ho (National Tsing Hua University)
Miyuki Koiso (Kyushu University)
Yng-Ing Lee (National Taiwan University)
Yoshihiro Ohnita (Osaka City University & OCAMI)
Takashi Shioya (Tohoku University)
Mao-Pei Tsui (National Taiwan University)
Sumio Yamada (Gakushuin University)

Aim & Scope:

The purpose of the second Taiwan-Japan Joint Conference on Differential  Geometry is to develop collaboration, foster discussions and interactions between the differential geometry communities of Taiwan and Japan. It will be held every two years. The second conference will be held at National Center of Theoretical Sciences, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, November 1st-5th 2019 (Friday-Tuesday).

Invited Speakers:

Kurando Baba: Tokyo University of Science

Chen-Yu Chi: National Taiwan University

Hung-Lin Chiu: National Tsing Hua University

Sheng-Fu Chiu: Academia Sinica

Yasushi Homma: Waseda University

Toru Kajigaya: Tokyo Denki University

Yoshinobu Kamishima: Josai University

Kotaro Kawai: Gakushuin University

Keita Kunikawa: Tohoku University AIMR

Ulrich Menne: National Taiwan Normal University

Koichi Nagano: University of Tsukuba

Yasuyuki Nagatomo: Meiji University

Shin-ichi Ohta: Osaka University

Michiaki Onodera: Tokyo Institute of Technology

Wei-Bo Su: National Taiwan University

Ryosuke Takahashi: Kyoto University RIMS & OCAMI

Ryosuke Takahashi: National Cheng Kung University

Makiko Sumi Tanaka: Tokyo University of Science

Ye-Kai Wang: National Cheng Kung University

Siye Wu: National Tsing Hua University

Conference Website:


Agenda with Title & Abstract Download:(please click here)


Registration : All participants (except invited speakers and organizers) are required to register here.

 1.All participants (except invited speakers and organizers) are required to register here by Octoober 25, 2019. The registration is free.

 2.For those junior participants who request funding, please register by October 1, 2019.

3.For accommodation arrangement, please register by October 17, 2019.



National Center for Theoretical Sciences

Waseda University(Martin Guest)

Osaka City University Advanced Mathematical Institute(MEXT Joint Usage/Research Center on Mathematics and Theoretical Physics)


Contact: Peggy Lee (peggylee@ncts.tw)

  back to list

 (C) 2021 National Center for Theoretical Sciences