Sponsored by
[ Events ]

Activity Search
Sort out
The Third Japan-Taiwan Joint Conference on Differential Geometry

Poster : events_1_312211001025120192.pdf

November 1 - 3, 2021

Online Conference + R515, National Center for Theoretical Sciences
Shu-Cheng Chang (National Taiwan University)
Qing-Ming Cheng (Fukuoka University)
River Chiang (National Cheng Kung University)
Martin Guest (Waseda University)
Nan-Kuo Ho (National Tsing Hua University)
Miyuki Koiso (Kyushu University)
Yng-Ing Lee (National Taiwan University)
Yoshihiro Ohnita (Osaka City University & OCAMI)
Takashi Sakai (Tokyo Metropolitan University)
Mao-Pei Tsui (National Taiwan University)
Sumio Yamada (Gakushuin University)

Aim & Scope:

The purpose of the Japan-Taiwan Joint Conference on Differential Geometry is to foster discussions and interactions between the differential geometry communities of Japan and Taiwan. Topics in this third conference include mathematical physics, quantum cohomology, complex geometry, curvature flow, minimal surfaces, CR geometry, knots, moduli space problem, symplectic geometry, Calabi-Yau manifolds etc. The first conference was held at Waseda University in December 2016, and the second conference was held at NCTS in November 2019.

Originally, this conference was to be held at Osaka City University Advanced Mathematical Institute (OCAMI), Osaka City University, from October 30th to November 3rd, 2021. Due to COVID-19 outbreak, we are changing it to a hybrid workshop.

Invited Speakers:


Chin-Yu Hsiao (Academia Sinica)

Adeel Ahmad Khan (Academia Sinica)

Hsuan-Yi Liao (National Tsing Hua University)

Hsueh-Yung Lin (National Taiwan University)

Jesse Madnick (National Center for Theoretical Sciences)

Chin-Lung Dragon Wang (National Taiwan University)

Yi-Sheng Wang (Academia Sinica)

Albert Wood (National Taiwan University)


Atsushi Kanazawa (Keio University)

Kazushi Kobayashi (Chiba University)

Masahiro Morimoto (Osaka City University)

Shin Nayatani (Nagoya University)

Akifumi Ochiai (Tokyo Metro. University)

Ryuma Orita (Niigata University)

Toshihiro Shoda (Kansai University)

Hikaru Yamamoto (University of Tsukuba)

Registration Link:https://forms.gle/NGAkfhFvTQibCEYX6

Please kindly note the deadline for the registration is Oct. 20(Wed.) 12PM (Noon). 

Title & Abstract Download (please click here)

Agenda Download (please click here)

Contact: Peggy Lee (peggylee@ncts.tw)

  back to list

 (C) 2021 National Center for Theoretical Sciences